Aside

In the works update (April 18, 2014)

IN THE WORKS @ April 18, 2014

Diving into two more Mozart roles in the upcoming months!

I am supremely excited to announce that I am returning to Astoria Music Festival this June as a Vocal Apprentice. In addition to other festival concerts and workshops, I will also be performing as Despina in Così fan tutte:

  • Astoria Music Festival: www.astoriamusicfestival.org
  • Further details TBA

I will be singing Susanna in selections from Le nozze di Figaro in the New York Lyric Opera’s Mozart concert:

  • Saturday, May 10th, 2014, at 2:00 PM
  • Symphony Space (2537 Broadway at 95th Street)
  • Second half of the concert will feature selection Die Zauberflöte
  • Please contact me for discounted tickets!

I’ve joined the Cornerstone Chorale, ensemble in residence at Holyrood Church in Washington Heights. Our Spring Concert features Mozart’s Requiem.

  • Sunday, May 11th, 2014, at 3:30 PM
  • Holyrood Church (715 W 179th St at Fort Washington Avenue)
  • Suggested donation: $15 ($8 students/seniors)

I am also thrilled to be singing the role of Echo in Ariadne auf Naxos this summer in New York.

  • Conducted by Lloyd Arriola
  • Celebrating Strauss @ 150
  • Further details TBA

And in my free time, when I’m not busy memorizing Mozart recit, I’m looking at some more Bach:

  • Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, BWV 51
  • Liebster Jesu, mein Verlangen, BWV 32

It is going to be a very busy spring and a very rewarding summer. There will be plenty for me to post about… so thank you for coming along on this journey with me!

Leave a note

