Aside

Life so far update (March 2014)

March 2014

Last year, I completed my Master’s in Opera Performance and moved to NYC. Now I’m working full-time at a challenging-but-always-interesting job, and I can jaywalk like a native. People say this has been the coldest winter in a long time, and after investing in some true winter gear, I’ve survived the snow, rain, and chilly air.

My life consists of work, training and playing with Dante, spending quality time with my boyfriend, and singing. There are ups and downs, crowded sidewalks and stinky subways, but overall I have no regrets about my decision to come to NYC. I’m busy enough that not everything is crossed off my to-do list each week, but I’m still very, very happy.

My voice has been growing and I’m working on a new audition package. Spring is here. Summer approaches. Things are going to get very, very interesting.

Leave a note

